Ateneo Physics Department congratulates Batch 2012 graduates

153rd Commencement Exercises, Ateneo de Manila University

153rd Commencement Exercises of Ateneo de Manila University last  23 March 2012, at the High School Covered Courts

In the 153rd Commencement Exercises last March 23, 2012, the graduates of the School of Science and Engineering joined the John Gokongwei School of Management in the ceremonies. The Baccalaureate mass was held at 7:30 am at the Church of the Gesu, with Fr. Jose Ramon T. Villarin, SJ, President of the ATeneo de Manila University, as presider and homilist. The Commencement Exercises were held at 4:30 p.m. at the High School Covered Courts.

The Department of Physics has several programs in the undergraduate and graduate level: BS in Physics, BS in Applied Physics, MS in Physics, Master of Physics, Master of Physics Education, MS in Atmospheric Science, and Ph.D. in Physics. The BS Applied The students of BS in Applied Physics goes to one of the two tracks in their 5th year: BS Applied Computer Systems and BS Materials Science Engineering. The former is offered by the Electronics, Computer and Communications Engineering (ECCE) Department and the latter by the Chemistry Department.

Below is the list of the Physics graduates and those of their affiliate programs: BS Applied Computer Systems and BS Materials Science and Engineering:

Ateneo Physics Faculty

Physics faculty members.  From left to right: Ramon de los Santos, Dr. Nofel Lagrosas, Alma Jugueta, and Dr. Benjamin Chan.

BS in Applied Computer Systems

  1. Joriel Xtipi de la Cruz Abaca
  2. Meryl Monericke Montealegre Aquino

BS in Materials Science and Engineering

  1. Philipp Milanes Gotico (Program Award)
  2. Aaron James Ferreras Reyes (Honorable Mention)
  3. Ivy Marie Catimbang Andalis
  4. Joseph Santos Angan
  5. Rae Recy Bolor Bagonoc
  6. Kevin Arthur Yuchenkang Chan
  7. Daniella Wichuda Dario de Leon
  8. Rochelle Eloise Giron Genato
  9. Xandra Obis Junio
  10. Ann Gabrielle Gomez Lim
  11. Kristoffer de Leon Lim
  12. Cherry Anne Mangante Oracion
  13. Cheem Conanan Razonabe
  14. Wilbert Lim Sible

BS in Physics

  1. Rafael Jumar Abella Chu
  2. Javier Alejandro Osmena Jalandoni
  3. Chrizaldy Neil Casibo Manibo
  4. Cilicia Uzziel Manalo Perez

BS in Applied Physics

  1. Mariel Alexis Sumolong Dee (Program Award, Cum Laude)
  2. Albertyn Nicolle Salvador Carpio
  3. Nico Miguel Navarro Garcia
  4. Cornelius Csar Jude Hisole Salinas

MS in Physics

  1. Juan Paolo Soria Bermundo

MS in Atmospheric Science

  1. Rolymer Palillo Canillo
  2. Maria Ana Glaiza Ganace Escullar
  3. Julie Magdaraog Nimes
  4. Raymond Capid Ordinario
  5. Ariel Rey Zamudio

Master of Physics

  1. Joey Arles Ongue Vergara

Master of Physics Education

  1. John Frederick Arresgado Lauron
  2. Cecilia Lopez-Canete

Doctor of Philosophy in Physics

  1. Jerry Tan Barretto
Physics students

From left to right: Rafael Chu, Uzziel Perez, Mariel Dee, Albertyn Carpio, Jude Salinas, Neil Manibo, and Nico Garcia

Ateneo Physics Graduate Students

Joey Vergara, Dr. Jerry Barretto, Mariett Barretto, and Dr. Nofel Lagrosas


About ateneophysicsnews
Physics News and Features from Ateneo de Manila University

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: